The Department Offers 3 Years bachelor's degree course BSc in Physics (CBCS) under Gauhati University as Honors Subject with a syllabus designed for those who are looking to pursue higher education in academics as well as in research. The Department also implements the NEP 2020 with Four Year Undergraduate Program (FYUGP) under NEP from the academic session 2023-24 affiliated to Gauhati University. 

Intake Capacity: 30 students per semester